Christian County YMCA
Posted By ymcaadmin
New Board of Directors President & Members

Newly Elected Board of Directors President and New Board Members

At the 30th Annual Meeting of the Christian County YMCA, the Board of Directors unanimously approved the slate of officers for 2019 which includes Dan McNeely being named the new Board President, Adam Vocks as Vice President, Jennifer Nagle as Treasurer and Duane Stock as Secretary.

Retiring board members, Bob Febus and Bruce Kettelkamp, were recognized for their numerous contributions to the YMCA. “I am appreciative of these individuals who have given their time, talents and leadership in order to advance the mission of the YMCA”, stated outgoing Board President Duane Stock. The YMCA recognized their service with the presentation of a plaque. 

Also during the annual meeting, the YMCA unanimously approved nominations and welcomed three new Board Members; James Kirk, Jeff Robinson and Harold Smedley will join the class of 2021. “The addition of these individuals continues to solidify the leadership and support the community has for the YMCA”, stated Stock. “Each of these new members bring experiences and skill sets that will benefit the YMCA in deepening its positive impact in Christian County”. These new board members help make up an eighteen-member Board of Directors which also includes Rick Bonitzer, Alan Lockwood, J.C. Olive, Raedena Ryan, Tony Suggs, Duane Stock, Jennifer Nagle, Jarred Rahar, Adam Vocks, Matt Beavers, J.I. McDowell, Dan McNeely, Melissa Rybolt, Clint Hohenstein and Steve Youngblut. 


Pictured below is the 2018 Board President, Duane Stock, “passing the gavel” to the incoming Board President, Dan McNeely.


Pictured below, from left to right, are the new YMCA Board Members Harold Smedley, Jeff Robinson and James Kirk. 


We are excited to see what 2019 has in store for us with our new board members and new president.



Leave a comment

Skip to toolbar